Call me "Author"

image.png Picking up from where we left my rekindled relationship with data science, it’s safe to say this love is still waxing strong. So remember the mentorship I spoke about in the previous post (oh you don’t know?😱, you should check out the post here to catch up data science journey so far), well we’ve been up to a lot of things. Last week, we were grouped and given projects to work on and the catch was assembling this project into a manual.

You know the perks of team work, people showing up at the beginning and disappearing afterwards. Some join towards the end to ride on the work others have done, but overall it was a good experience. I made friends with some of my team members, @VuyisileThabet1 and @kngalwana; it’s been amazing working and interacting with my Southey sisters πŸ˜‰.

I did a little bit of over syllabusπŸ€“, trying out another project on my own. image.png The task was to analyze spotify data using python, it was going to be a bonus learning point for me, so i decided why not?? πŸ€·β€β™€β€ It was a good refresher on exploratory data analysis using python. Here is the link to the jupyter notebook upload (Spotify analysis).

Back to my team and the effort we put in completing our task and publishing our work, well, I am an author πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ and our manual is up for sale. I would have loved to give you snippets of the project but you can check it out here professional sales dashboard in excel and purchase the manual for your learning and our encouragement πŸ˜‰.

For the past week, my take home was "life gets better working in a team and you get better by doing". The next two weeks is heavily packed, from projects, to course materials to another manual πŸƒβ€β™€β€πŸƒβ€β™€β€. Let me get back to work

For now, cheers

Β